Mossimo Bikini Summit (MBS) is back again to grace the country’s beaches. For its ninth year, MBS presents itself with Model Supremacy – the battle that will dictate the new face that will reign supreme in showbiz, fashion and pageantry circuit.

This year’s competition goes back to Boracay Island where it was first staged in 2002 ’til 2004, following Manila in 2006,2007 and 2009, and Batangas in 2011. Prior to the finals night on April 8, 2017 at the Henann Regency Resort and Spa, pocket shows will be held in Davao, Cebu, Bohol, Pangasinan, Palawan and Manila showcasing the designs by local designers as well as the latest collection from global brand Mossimo. These pocket shows will play an integral part in choosing the semi-finalists in the finals night when one male and female are proclaimed as grand champions. The titleholders shall receive Php250,000 each for the Grand Winners, Php150,000 each for 1st runners-up and Php100,000 each for 2nd runners-up. Winners will also receive other valuable gifts from sponsors.

Something to look forward to during the finals is the collaboration between Mossimo and swimwear brand Agua Brazilian as well as the creations of internationally acclaimed Filipino fashion designers.

Thirty-two official candidates shall be chosen from screenings to be held in the following screening dates: November 19-20, Dagupan City; November 26-27, Cebu City; December 3-4, Davao City; and January 14-15 and 21-22, National Capital Region. A stage discipline and modeling workshop will be given to the thirty-two finalists to be mentored by America’s Next Top Model Cycle 22 candidate Stefano Churchill and Asia’s Next Top Model Cycle 3 first runner-up, Monika Sta. Maria.

Launched in 2002, Mossimo Bikini Summit became a household name in the modeling scene having produced aspiring individuals becoming standouts in their fields such as TV-movie actors Carlo Maceda, Jordan Herrera, Edward Mendez, AJ Dee, Eri Neeman, Gerard Acao, Mark Cruz, Kim De Guzman, Kiko Matos, Benj Bolivar, Aaron Yanga, to runway superstars Brent Javier and Jasmine Maierhofer; to popular print and TV ad models Martin Jickain, Jiro Shirakawa, Dennis Montecillo, Geoff Taylor, Janelle Olafson, Marc Manicad, Angelo Cacciatore; to beauty pageant contender and previous Pinoy Big Brother Teen Clash 2010 housemate Shay Bustamante; to broadcaster Renz Ongkiko and Hollywood TV and actor Marco Grazzini, to name a few.

Interested applicants can check out the qualifications at

Mossimo Bikini Summit 2017

For more details, call the Mossimo Bikini Summit 2017 – Model Supremacy secretariat at 0977-156-1749, 0908-810-2334, 403-1303 or 734-4303.